Oakdell Pharmacists Accolades

Chris individual IMG_0701.JPG

Chris Alvarado - Pharmacist of the Year 2015

Chris is the pharmacy manager at our Quarry location. In July, Chris was awarded with 2015 Pharmacist of the Year from the Texas Pharmacy Association. He is actively involved in many pharmacy organizations, and has a passion for protecting the pharmacy profession, patient care and teaching students. Chris has a very unique gift of connecting with his patients, that develops into lifelong relationships.

Chris currently serves as Chair of the Texas Pharmacy Association Political Action Committee, Board of Director for West Texas Pharmacy Association, Immediate Past President of the Bexar County Pharmacy Association, President of the University of the Incarnate Word - Feik School of Pharmacy Alumni Network, and Board of Director of the University of the Incarnate Word Alumni Relations.

In addition to the 2015 Pharmacist of the Year award, Chris has also been awarded the University of the Incarnate Word - Feik School of Pharmacy APPE Preceptor of the Year in 2013, Texas Pharmacy Association Distinguished Young Pharmacist of the Year in 2013, and the Oakdell Pharmacy "O" Award in 2012 for Loyalty, Leadership and Excellence in Management.

Chris loves teaching students about pharmacy and the importance of being involved in protecting the pharmacy profession. He has mentored many students, and it truly touches his heart to positively affect so many lives. The enthusiasm that Chris exudes while talking with students about pharmacy is fascinating. He really does believe in making a difference in our future generations.

We are so proud to have Chris as part of our Oakdell Pharmacy family! Congratulations Chris!

Chris and Carsons